Erewash Labour Party

Erewash Constituency Labour Party

Erewash Labour nominations for leader and deputy leader

2 February 2020 | News

On Friday evening, Erewash Labour met to hold our AGM and nominate our preferred candidates for the Labour leadership.

A robust but polite debate was held, with local party members discussing the positives of their preferred leadership and deputy leadership candidates. The debate was very well received and members commented after the meeting about the quality nature of the debate and how friendly the meeting had felt.

After discussions, nominations were made by single transferable vote. Members nominated Lisa Nandy to leader of the Labour party, and Angela Rayner to be the deputy leader of the Labour party.

Following the nomination stage of the leadership race, members will now progress to a one-member, one-vote ballot, where they can vote for their preferred candidate.

Twitter Facebook